Neurony Logo.png

MASSAGE THERAPY BY SARAH PAQUETTE 
Swedish | MEBP Technique | Parent-child training workshop

Meet Neurony – Family massage therapy.

I have a very gentle approach, focused on relaxing both the body and the mind.

A healthy mind in a healthy body.

 

 

 

Our massage therapist in her own words :

I am passionate about people and their well-being. I love being able to help people in my own way. After having a children's party business, I wanted to continue working with this clientele. So I went back to school in to study the art of Swedish Massage, the MEBP technique, training in psychology and in teaching pediatric massage therapy.

 

 

The different techniques offered :

 

Swedish Massage is a sequence of maneuvers applied to the muscle mass or joints and used to restore tired, sluggish or inhibited muscles. It aims to maximize the body's capacity for action, improves blood circulation as it promotes the return of blood to the heart and improves lymphatic circulation, cellular nutrition and elimination. Swedish massage harmonizes tensions and stimulates the person's self-regulating functions by calling on their self-healing power.

 

 

The MEBP® Technique is specially adapted for children with special needs.

The massage is supported by a visual routine, a time marker tool, specialized sensory tools and consists of deep or light pressure, respecting the sensory characteristics and needs of each child. It is given on the floor, on a futon and over clothes.

 

This massage stimulates the proprioceptive system, which brings several benefits : 

  • Helps to have a better body awareness

  • Aids concentration and improves availability

  • Helps manage anxiety and anger

  • Decreases stress level

  • Improves sleep quality

  • Increases touch tolerance

  • Improves digestion and reduces constipation

  • Reduces the frequency and intensity of migraines and headaches

  • Helps reduce the frequency and intensity of nervous tics

 

With birth, baby loses all the landmarks he/she had when he/she was cradled in his/her mother's womb. The massage sessions help him/her to find these soft sensations and to discover his/her body. Very quickly, these sessions become an expected moment of communication between parents and babies. You will learn the techniques of a complete and beneficial massage for your baby at the stage when he/she needs it the most. The massage helps him/her to grow by reducing the stress of growth, while stimulating his/her vital functions such as circulation, elimination and others; it can also help to relieve certain ailments such as, for example, colic. Part of this course is devoted to exchanges between parents.

 

 

  • Swedish massage – 60 to 90 minutes

  • MEBP® technique – 30 minutes per session

  • Parent-child massage training workshops – 4 sessions of 60 minutes

Neurony Logo.png

MASSOTHÉRAPIE PAR SARAH PAQUETTE 
Suédois | Technique MEBP | Atelier de formation parents-enfants

Voici Neurony, massothérapie familial.

J’aime également travailler avec les humains de tout âge.

J’ai une approche très douce, axée sur la détente du corps et de la tête.

Un esprit sain dans un corps sain.

 

 

 

Notre massothérapeute dans ses mots :

Je suis une passionné des humains et du bien-être. J’adore pouvoir aider les gens à ma façon. Après avoir eu une entreprise de fête d’enfants j’ai eu envie de continuer à travailler avec cette clientèle. J’ai donc effectuée un retour à l’école en massage suédois, Technique MEBP, formation en psychologie et formation en enseignement de massothérapie pédiatrique.

 

 

Les différentes techniques offertes :

 

Le massage suédois est un enchaînement de manœuvres appliquées sur la masse musculaire ou les articulations et servant à remettre en état des muscles fatigués, atones ou inhibés. Il vise à maximiser la capacité d’action du corps, améliore la circulation sanguine car il favorise le retour du sang vers le cœur et améliore la circulation lymphatique, la nutrition et l’élimination cellulaires. Le massage suédois harmonise les tensions et stimule les fonctions autorégulatrices de la personne en faisant appel à son pouvoir auto guérisseur.

 

 

La Technique MEBP® est adaptée spécialement pour les enfants à besoins particuliers. 

Le massage est supporté d'une routine visuelle, d’un outil de repère de temps, d’outils sensoriels spécialisés et se compose de pressions profondes ou légères en respectant les caractéristiques sensorielles et les besoins de chaque enfant. Il se donne au sol, sur un futon et par-dessus les vêtements.

 

Ce massage stimule le système proprioceptif, ce qui amène plusieurs bienfaits : 

  • Aide à avoir une meilleure conscience de son corps

  • Aide à la concentration et améliore la disponibilité

  • Aide à gérer l’anxiété et la colère

  • Diminue le niveau de stress

  • Améliore la qualité du sommeil

  • Augmente la tolérance au toucher

  • Améliore la digestion et réduit la constipation

  • Réduit la fréquence et l'intensité des migraines et des maux de tête

  • Aide à diminuer la fréquence et l’intensité des tics nerveux

 

Avec la naissance, bébé perd tous ses repères qu’il avait quand il était bercé dans le ventre de sa mère. Les séances de massage l’aident à retrouver ces douces sensations et à découvrir son corps. Très vite, ces séances deviennent un moment de communication attendu entre parents et bébés. Vous apprendrez les techniques d’un massage complet et bénéfique pour votre bébé à l’étape où il en a le plus besoin. Le massage l’aide à grandir en réduisant le stress de croissance, tout en stimulant ses fonctions vitales telles la circulation, l’élimination et autres; il peut aussi contribuer à soulager certains maux comme, par exemple, les coliques. Une partie de ce cours est consacré aux échanges entre parents.

 

 

  • Services de massage suédois – 60 à 90 minutes

  • Technique MEBP® – 30 minutes la séance

  • Ateliers de formation massage parents-enfants – 4 séances de 60 minutes